Do you know a professional who is an outstanding member of the advertising and marketing community? Nominate them. Tell us about his or her illustrious career, significant contributions, creativity, and how they’ve advanced advertising and design in Corpus Christi. Deadline is March 1, 2017.

2017 Silver Medalist Nomination

The American Advertising Federation’s Silver Medal Award Program was established in 1959 to recognize men and women who have made outstanding contributions to advertising and who have been active in furthering the industry’s standards, creative excellence and responsibility in areas of social concern. Annually, AAF member clubs bestow this honor upon an outstanding member of their community.

For many local clubs, awarding the AAF Silver Medal is the highlight of their year. It enhances the image of advertising by recognizing a locally well-known person for their advertising and community involvement.

Use the form below to tell us about your Silver Medal Nominee.  Judges will evaluate your candidate, and if he/she is selected, we will ask you to help prepare a “tribute”  to your candidate.  Typically a video, your tribute will be presented at the Silver Medal Award Ceremony on April 13, 2017.

Silver Medal Award Criteria

Silver Medal recipients are selected by a panel of judges from each local club. Judges use the following criteria when making their selections:

  • Contribution to his/her Company: The recipient must have achieved success in one of the following areas of work: advertising agency, advertiser, media or advertising service.
  • Creative Ability: The recipient must have shown a consistent, high degree of original thinking in their field
  • Contributions to the General Advancement of Advertising: The recipient must have worked to increase the stature and raise the standards of the advertising profession
  • Contributions to the Community: The recipient should be someone who has been active in civic, religious, or other groups dedicated to human or social welfare.

DEADLINE FOR NOMINATIONS: Close of Business Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Please submit your nomination via email to Michael Keesee michael.keesee@charter.com including an essay or letter describing the nominee’s achievements as outlined above. Provide your name and telephone number in case any follow up is necessary.

Enshrine your hero's name upon a renowned list comprised of these previous Silver Medal Award recipients:

Eli Abrahms

Fran Beckman

John Speaker

Ed Stern

Maurice Gardner

Charlie Manning

Jim Springer

Chili Vetters

Don Sitton

Harold Pettus

Maureen O'Brien

Marty Wind

Sue Wilson

Ken Burgess

Jane Merritt

Brad Snyder

Jane Goode

David Bridges

Michael Torano

Yvonne Olvey

Jon Buquet

Paula Smith

Frank VanHeughten

Georgiana Luna

Bob Redding