honoring those who make us look good

presented by


big wigs are awarded during the american advertising
awards each year

The mission of Big Wigs is to recognize professionals who do an outstanding job for their clients in delivering successful and creatively executed campaigns. The awards are given to the top performers in media sales, media buying, photography, production, printing, etc. Only members of AAF-CC can nominate Big Wigs, and then winners are determined by an open online poll. Winners were announced at the ADDY Awards on Friday, February 22.

2019 Big Wigs Winners

Best Media Buyer: Will Perry, Concrete Street Amphitheater

Best Social Media Manager: Gerald Flores, Taco Gear

Best Event Planner; Brooke Wymer, Texas State Aquarium

Best Venue Coordinator: Julie Gonzales, Texas State Aquarium

Best Event Photographer: Meagan Benavides, Meagan B. Photography

Best Specialty Advertising Sales Representative: Ashlee Struchen, Concrete Street Amphitheater

Best Voice Over Talent: Monte Montana, iHeart Radio/C101

Best Commercial Actor/Model: Aileen Corpos, The Blanco Agency

Best Unsung Hero: Seamus McAfee, Texas State Aquarium

Best TV/Cable Sales Representative: Delissa Ruiz, KRIS TV

Best Radio Sales Representative: Celeste Torres-Herrera, iHeart Media

Best Small Format Printer Sales Representative: Ida Garcia, Gulf Coast Mailing Services

Best Large Format Printer Sales Representative: Asella Gonzalez, ICONIC Sign Group

Best Newspaper/Magazine Sales Representative: Holly Lewis, Inspire Magazine

Best Outdoor Sales Representative: Liz Massey-Kimmel, Lamar Outdoor

Best Digital Sales Representative: Lorie Garcia, iHeart Media

Best Non-Traditional Sales Representative: Maggie Freeborn, Corpus Christi Hooks



  • No companies are eligible. All nominees must be an individual per category.

  • General Managers or sales managers with 5+ employees are ineligible to be nominated.

  • All final nominees will be approved by the Big Wigs Committee based on good standing in the advertising community and AAF-CC.